top of page

The roundup of 2017...What a Year!

2017 has been a challenging year for me. By looking back at the times, the ups and downs, the wounds and lacerations, were so real. I was so insecure about what to do and where to go after coming back from Berlin last September.

Early 2017 was the time in which I walked through the dark, having no clue what's going to happen. The real world of 2017 embraced me.

The rite of passage was cruel, painful, yet enjoyable.

1. Hold on to Your Faith if You Think You are Doing the Right Thing.

Be patient. It's really frustrating when you think that you already put in hundred percent effort when the result was not as expected. When I applied for the master programs, it was a lot of work from selecting programs, comparing modules, writing my CVs to letters of motivation, let alone waiting for the results of the applications. University of Leeds was the last one I applied. I was either rejected or not satisfied with those I applied before this one. "If I didn't make it, it would be the time to start working." I told myself. Two weeks later, the letter of acceptance changed the path of my life. I am happy that I held on to my faith for a little longer.

2. Sorry. Your Words Just Mean Nothing to Me.

2017 is the year that I finally came to realization that my life can be so much brighter when I stop giving a f*** about the noises around me. I am the one who is responsible for my own life. So there might be some people who thinks that it is wrong if you choose to take risks. Or you are lazy because you are still at home, and not in the office at 11 o'clock in the morning. Believe me, tell them to f*** off. You are the only judge of what you are doing. Be cautious, be analytical, and be confident.

3. Try as Much as You Can Before Saying No

2017 is the year that I fulfilled my previous dream while at the same time, embarking on another dream-fulfilling journey. How unpredictable life is!

Being an English teacher was what I fantasized of being at the age of 15. I love guiding people by contributing my knowledge. I MADE it this year by teaching at the middle school. I felt so appreciative that I met some lovely colleagues and those sensible sweeties.

In the second half of 2017, the journey has started again in Leeds. Never had I thought that I would stand in front of this humongous Christmas tree, celebrating my favorite holiday of a year in UK. Be humble, be thankful and hustle. Thank you, 2017!


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page